.

Mountainbike Championship in Gothenburg; Elimination (sprint)

Publicerad 2012-07-25 19:27:00 i Selma Svarf,

 
25 JULI ELIMINATION (SPRINT)
 
Hey, today was the third and final day of the Championships in Gothenburg. Today was the elimination (sprint). Elimination line measuring about 1 kilometer and had two pieces of obstacles on it. The first obstacle on the track were two pieces of logs that they each had to skip and the other was a jump just before the sprint distance. It starts by running a time trial at that time was running a lap on the elimination path, then run the three best against the three worst in the heath and the 3 second best against the 3 second worst and so it goes that way. Then the first in the Heath qualified for the A and B finals, there are 6 people in each heath though we were only 8 of them so it was 6 people who went on directly to the A final. I had the fourth best time of the momentum so I went on to the A final. When we drove Heath, you would run two laps on the track instead of a revolution as they drove on tempo run, I got a pretty bad start but was up at the top right away. I lay on the top spot throughout the first lap and then every little pushed up against a tree so I ended up in third place. I was quickly up and running again, trying to hunt down, but I could not catch up with those who went before me, so I finished in third place.
 So I been happy anyway. I've only taken one Championship medal before, and they were year before, when I drove in F 13-14. It was on the time trial as I then took a third place.
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela