.

Herman Larsson, Spårvägen CF

Publicerad 2012-07-21 22:36:47 i Herman Larsson,

My name is Herman Larsson and i'm born on the 15th of October, 1997, so I am 14 years old now.
I started to compete in MTB when I was 12 years old, a bit later than the most of my opponents. When I started to compete I was youngest in P13-14 (Boys 13-14 years old), I did only compete in the more local and som bigger races and didn't have any big expectations on myself. But i thought it was fun so that winter i trained more to be in good shape for the following season. So the next spring when I was 13 and oldest in the class i wanted to perform more and when the season began I was in pretty good shape and I got on the podium on the most of the races. On the SM (Swedish Championships) i got a fifth place and a fourth place and i was quite proud of that. I continued to train and at that autumn I started to win some races! When that season ended i knew I needed good training during the winter as the winter training is an important base to have when the season begins again. During the winter that was, I trained more than i did the winters before, it wasn't very much but it was regulary and i vaired my training with crosscountry skiing and spinning, wich made the quality of my training pretty high. As I knew that I was going to have it though against older opponents this year in P15-16 (Boys born 97 and 96) I expected and had the ambitions to come in top 5. But I won some races this spring wich is better than expected and showed me that i've got a good training. 
I was choosen to the Youth Olympic Camp this year wich was a big surprise to me as only me and three other mountainbikers was choosen. The next competition will be this years SM wich will be in Gothenburg as mentioned before, the track will be really technical with a lot of tight turns and I will race against really though opponents but I'm hoping to come in at top 5.
It will be really exciting to go to Graz to compete in the Youth European MTB Championships as I have never did something like this before
 
About me:
Name: Herman Larsson
Born: 15 October 1997
Length: 186,5cm
Weight: ~68 kg
Location: Nacka, near Stockholm, Sweden
Mountainbike: Specialized Stumpjumper Expert 26" (Thanks to Specialized Concept Store in Stockholm (http://www.specializedconceptstore.net/index.php?store=32&lng=EN))
Club: Spårvägen CF (http://www8.idrottonline.se/default.aspx?id=34282)

Kommentarer

Postat av: Adrian

Publicerad 2012-07-21 23:00:21

Kung-Herman! :)

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela